Links

Education

Seton Hall - http://law.shu.edu/

Rutgers University at Newark - http://www.newark.rutgers.edu/

Essex County Collage - http://www.essex.edu

University of Medicine and Dentistry - http://www.theuniversityhospital.com/

Seton Hall Law School - http://law.shu.edu/

Berkley College - http://www.berkeleycollege.edu/campuses/Newark.htm

NJIT - http://www.njit.edu/

Museums & Galleries

Newark Museum - http://www.newarkmuseum.org/

Weston Museum (NJIT) - http://www.library.njit.edu/archives/weston-museum/

Aljira, A Center for Contemporary Art - http://www.aljira.org

City Without Walls Gallery -http://www.citywithoutwalls.com/

Robeson Art Gallery (Rutgers-Newark) - http://newark.rutgers.edu/artgallery/

Sumei Multidisciplinary Art Center - www.sumei.org

NJIT - http://www.njit.com

Newark Library - http://www.npl.org/

Performance Centers

Prudential Center - www.prucenter.com

NJPAC - http://www.njpac.org

NJ Capoeira Arts Center - http://www.capoeiranj.com

Newark Symphony Hall - http://www.newarksymphonyhall.org/

New Jersey Ironmen www.NJIronmen.com

Around Newark

Branch Brook Park - http://branchbrookpark.org/index.htm

Newark Public Library - www.npl.org

Jazz88 FM - WBGO - The World's Premiere Jazz Radio Station - http://www.wbgo.org

Cathedral Basilica - http://www.rcan.org

Other Newark

Newark Trolley - www.newarktrolley.com

Downtown Newark - http://www.downtownnewark.com

Newark Arts Council - http://www.newarkarts.org

City of Newark - http://www.ci.newark.nj.us/

Go Newark - http://www.gonewark.com/

Ironbound Community Corporation - http://www.ironboundcc.org/

City of Newark - Urban Enterprise - http://www.newarkuez.org/

NJ Portuguese Associations & Organizations Directory - http://www.vivaportugal.com/nj/assocdir.htm

Eye Contact Vision Center - www.eyecontactvisioncenter.net

Rev. Truman Goines - www.revtrumangoines.com

Newark Trolley -www.newarktrolley.com

Brick City Bike Collective - brickcitybikecollective.org

The Salvation Army Boys & Girls Club of Ironbound - www.ironboundbgca.com

Useful

Essex County - http://www.co.essex.nj.us/

Mexican Consulate - http://www.mexonline.com

Brazilian Consulate - http://www.brazilny.org

Ecuadorian Consulate - http://www.ecuador.org/

Portuguese Consulate - http://www.portugal.org/tourism/info.shtml

Millennium Bcpbank - https://www.mbcpbank.com/

Espirto - http://www.esbf.com/

 

If you have local organization and would like to be included on this page, we would like to hear from you. Please e-mail your request toThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Upcoming Newark Events, Great Shopping & Dining – Go Ironbound!!

NJPAC

8/3 - Tower of Power
8/10 - Louis Prima, Jr. and the Witnesses
8/17 - Black Sheep/Das EFX
8/19 - Asha Bhosle Farewell Tour with Javed Ali
8/24 - Talib Kweli

Prudential Center

8/4 - Earth Wind & Fire
8/17 - Shawn Mendes
8/18 - Lionel Richie & Mariah Carey
8/25 - Kendrick Lamar

Red Bull Arena

8/12 - NY Red Bulls vs Orlando City FC
8/25 - NY Red Bulls vs NYCFC

Click Here for complete listings of Ironbound businesses and restaurants!

 

Economic Development is Booming in the Ironbound District!

 

Search